The Unexpected Gift

Good Morning.

I have to tell you about one of the things that has happened to me recently. It isn’t something that is life changing in and of itself, although it could lead to a life changing event, I suppose.

For a while  now, my computers have not worked. As I mentioned in the last blog entry, the laptop crashed, never to return. All my pictures…lost. No back up to retrieve that I know of.

My husband and I were desperately trying to figure out a way that we could save enough, or find a way to buy on credit, a computer of some kind that I could use to maintain the few things that I do, including my online store and this blog. No hope was in sight. None…

Out of the blue, I received a gift. I really great laptop, free of charge, from friends who have come back into our lives fairly recently. A totally unexpected and very appreciated gift. I had forgotten all about it until last night, when they arrived. And, now, perhaps, I will be able to do all of those things that I have been waiting to do. A little at a time…One word, one picture, one upload at a time.

So, thank you to our friends who are among the most generous people I have ever met. I thank the Goddess and God for you.

Leave a Reply

